FTTH Awards and FTTH Innovation Awards Winners Announced at the FTTH Conference 2024

News der Branche, Veranstaltungen, Personalien, Berichte, Verbände

Press Release:


Berlin, 21 March 2024 - The FTTH Council Europe is delighted to announce the winners of the prestigious FTTH Awards and brand-new FTTH Innovation Awards, presented for the first time at the FTTH Conference 2024 in Berlin.


FTTH Awards

Three awards in total were presented by Raf Meersman – President of the FTTH Council Europe, during the plenary session of the FTTH Conference on March 20th, rewarding the outstanding contributions to the growth of the industry and the acceleration of FTTH deployment in Europe:

  • Prysmian is the winner of the Champion of Diversity Award, for their unwavering commitment to addressing diversity issues within the fibre industry

  • Ms. Ian Gordon Fudge, Owner of Fiberdl is the winner of the FTTH Individual Award, for his remarkable efforts in championing the advancement of FTTH technology in Europe

  • Open Fiber is the winner of the FTTH Operator Award, for its exceptional contribution to the development and widespread implementation of FTTH


"The FTTH Awards celebrate innovation, perseverance, and excellence in fibre optic. As we honor the pioneers shaping our digital future, let us reaffirm our commitment to building a connected Europe where opportunities abound and communities thrive thanks to full-fibre connectivity," commented Raf Meersman, President of the FTTH Council Europe.


FTTH Innovation Awards

Newly introduced at the FTTH Conference 2024 in Berlin, the FTTH Innovation Awards recognise the most innovative FTTH technology product solutions that support the FTTH Council Europe's key objectives, namely: accelerating fibre roll-out, reducing cost and making roll-out more efficient, promoting sustainable technologies, providing originality and enhanced user experience, encouraging greater take-up of fibre optic services, saving maintenance costs.


After receiving 55 entries from 42 companies, a distinguished jury consisting of FTTH Council Europe’s Executive Board, Committee Chairs, and speakers of the FTTH Conference, selected the winning solutions across the five categories, presented during a dedicated ceremony on 21st March:

  •  BendBright 180 ¬µm optical fiber by Prysmian Group is the winner for the Passive Infrastructure Category

  • Genexis TrueTalk (PON autosensing software) by Genexis is the winner for the Active Infrastructure - Central Network Category

  • IOWRT SDK 7.3 by Genexis is the winner for the Active Infrastructure - Home Network Category

  • Network Manager Telecom by IQGeo is the winner for the Planning, Workflow, Mapping/GIS, AI Software Category

  • View 8X - AI-Driven, IoT-Connected, GPS-Enabled Fusion Splicer by Inno Instrument is the winner for the Installation Equipment, Tools, Test & Measurement Instruments Category


The FTTH Council Europe extends its congratulations to all the winners of the FTTH Awards and FTTH Innovation Awards. These recognitions underscore the commitment and ingenuity of leading fibre technology vendors in driving the evolution and success of FTTH technology in Europe”, commented Vincent Garnier, Director General at the FTTH Council Europe.


About Us

The FTTH Council Europe is an industry organisation with a mission to advance ubiquitous full fibre-based connectivity to the whole of Europe.

Our vision is that fibre connectivity will transform and enhance the way we live, do business and interact, connecting everyone and everything, everywhere. Fibre is the future-proof, climate-friendly infrastructure which is a crucial prerequisite for safeguarding Europe’s global competitiveness while playing a leading global role in sustainability.

The FTTH Council Europe consists of more than 160 member companies.